UBot Underground

I love code view!

I just had to gush about code view, when creating lists of variables and conditional statements it simply kicks ass.

Some members have asked for keyboard shortcodes for putting nodes into scripts, but to be honest I think many ubotters have some sort of coding background, and it's just easier to write the code.

It also get rounds some of the funny bugs that working with nodes entails.

Best feature of Ubot 4 so far... besides ditching IE of course!

Is there a way to comment out lines temporarily though? That would be fantastic!

+1 to commenting

You can actually comment right now using // to comment out a single line and /* */ to comment out multiple lines. Your code will e deleted if you switch to node view after that so be careful :).

We plan to have some sort of commenting/documentation feature in the future.

• 4 years later...

As a php coder I do actually enjoy using the code view about 90% of the time.

Would be nice though to be able to drag code short codes into code view though.

Another thing that would be nice is to have two project open at once so I can easily copy code between the two.

As a php coder I do actually enjoy using the code view about 90% of the time.

Would be nice though to be able to drag code short codes into code view though.

Another thing that would be nice is to have two project open at once so I can easily copy code between the two

In version 4, you can open 2 (or possibly more) projects at once.

In version 4, you can open 2 (or possibly more) projects at once.

I am using version 5.9.13 Pro Version and if I select OPEN it opens the other project and closes the previous one.

Maybe I am doing something wrong?

I am using version 5.9.13 Pro Version and if I select OPEN it opens the other project and closes the previous one.

Maybe I am doing something wrong?