UBot Underground

Does anyone have any experience working with JV's and JV brokers?  I am planning some upcoming launches that I want to be big and I'm looking at hiring a JV broker to assist with this.  I have never worked with JV's or jv brokers before.  Can you please give me advice on what I should ask the broker, what I should look for, etc.  

I spoke with this guy last night who seems legit and was recommended by a very well known JV broker (if it wasn't for this recommendation I wouldn't have even talked to him, nor would I have considered doing business with him - basically, the person who recommended him is HUGE).  He's asking for a $5000 up front retainer for his services, then he gets 10% of all sales for the first year.  This seems reasonable to me (but what do I know?).  The 5k goes towards his fees and PPC, press releases, and some other things.  I'm a bit hesitant to pay so much up front, but it makes sense.  Then his affiliates take around 50% commission.  This is actually less than I was thinking.  I was expecting affiliates to get 60% and JV's to get 15%.  But, as I mentioned, I have never done this before, so I'm wondering if this is fair.

Of course, my biggest fear is getting scammed or this guy doesn't do anything and I'm out 5k.  We would have a signed contract and everything, but it's still someone I just talked to over skype and we live on opposite sides of the world.  I know 5k might not be a lot for some people, but it really is for me.  I am also confident this would result in a much bigger launch than I could ever produce.  

• Like 1