UBot Underground

Ubot Working on Squidoo?

So I have read on the forums and watched a video tutorial on using Ubot on sites like Squidoo. I am wondering if anyone has had any success with this recently.

It seems like the java script being used on Squidoo is dynamic and that it changes every time you post a new lens. And you can't use the wildcard otherwise it opens all the buttons at the same time.

Furthermore how about using ubot on drag and drop interfaces? I haven't found anything in the help files about this. I have been using iMacros for a couple of years now and the drag and drop works quite well in that software. Can anyone explain if this is something you can do in ubot?

You can't drag and drop unfortunately, but you can locate elements based on images which should solve button clicking?

You can't drag and drop unfortunately, but you can locate elements based on images which should solve button clicking?

The problem is that the images are all the same. They are all buttons that look exactly the same.

Uh Oh! I knew my name was being used in vain. LOL

Check this out guys.

http://screencast.com/t/XUUP3HpG

I achieved that high level from (Pssssst) a Bot. LOL

Squidoo is VERY bottable you just need to plan things out.

Lombi is correct, dragging and dropping is not possible with v4 HOWEVER if you want to go "Old School" then you could mix v3 with v4 by Shelling out from v4 to execute a v3 bot to do what you want.

I thought that was a lot of overhead so envisioned what my final Lense would look like and that is how I had my bot build it.

Uh Oh! I knew my name was being used in vain. LOL

I achieved that high level from (Pssssst) a Bot. LOL

Squidoo is VERY bottable you just need to plan things out.

So what do you do about modules that you add when the java script for the edit buttons changes from lens to lens?

I will have to dig that bot out. I have not touched it in a while so I will see what I can do.