UBot Underground

Got A Few Easy Questions

Hey Everyone!

Cnotey here.

So I don't know, maybe I'm retarded, maybe I didn't get enough sleep last night, I don't know.  I searched the forums, I searched Youtube, I searched Google, maybe I am just blind.

I can't for the life of me figure out a few things that should be simple.

I have been using uBot now for a few months, and haven't needed much help.  However now I am getting to the point where I am recoding the same things over and over again.  I have always seen the Private Bot Bank, and Custom Commands DEFINE ability, but never put much thought into them.

Well now, I have been trying to use them to store some of my snippets to no avail.

I can't seem to add a bot to the private bot bank.  The only option I can find is to add to the public bot bank, which I don't want to do.  Can someone kindly give me a hint on how to do this?

Also, I have succeeded in generating a few custom commands to store some of my commonly used commands.  However, it appears they are only local to the bot I am currently in.  If I go to start a new bot, the custom commands have been wiped.  Is there any way to create custom commands and save them, so I can use them from bot to bot?

Thanks and sorry if these are stupid questions, but I really did try to find the answer before posting here.

Cnotey.

In the public bot back, right click to add a category, then right click again to make a group within that category if you like, otherwise right click to add a command... that should get you going on using the public bot bank...

For sharing between bots... use the public bot bank...  :rolleyes: 

Cnotey what I do is save my custom defines to text files appropriately named so that when I am building bots I can just copy/paste my reusable data into my bot and really takes up no extra time.