UBot Underground

Wordpress Bot Advice Needed

UBot Newbie here - just asking for some general direction...

I need to create a bot which performs repetative tasks in wordpress - basically cycling through every post and clicking a button.

I need a loop. The only thing that I can tell on the Wordpress post page is when it comes to the last page, the right 'arrow' buttons (one is 1 page forward and the 2nd is to the end) are greyed out. Not sure how to harness that yet.

I also need to click on each link to go into the post.

Then I need to click on the the target button.

Then I need to exit out of that post and go to the next and repeat, until it gets to the last listing on a page, and then it needs to click the right arrow to go to the next page.

Thank you.

Regards,

Stan

• 2 weeks later...

Hi John,

This is all backend work...

When I scrape a page of links, they, as a whole, are inserted into a single list array item (http://screencast.com/t/WAFKkS9N). So, when I want to traverse through the list to visit the links (in my case), it navigates to a full string of urls, which will never resolve...

Here is my code for your kind consideration...

define initialize everything {

clear list(%LPN Page Links)

clear cookies

}

define navigate to and login {

navigate("http://sanantonio.emergencyacservice.com/wp-admin", "Wait")

type text(<username field>, "admin", "Standard")

type text(<password field>, "adminfakepassword", "Standard")

click(<login button>, "Left Click", "No")

wait(3)

click($element offset(<class="wp-has-submenu wp-not-current-submenu menu-top menu-icon-local-page">, 1), "Left Click", "No")

}

define scrape lpn links {

wait(5)

loop(4) {

wait(4)

add item to list(%LPN Page Links, $scrape attribute(<outerhtml=w"<a href=\"http://*/wp-admin/post.php?post=*&action=edit\" title=\"Edit this item\">Edit</a>">, "fullhref"), "Don\'t Delete", "Global")

wait(2)

click($element offset(<class="next-page">, 0), "Left Click", "No")

}

wait(3)

}