UBot Underground

I want to create a bot that takes an article and creates the spintax.

I understand that Ubot has a spin function which will spin text already in spintax format but can it be made to create the spintax?

I realise I could add an API to a commercial spinner but that would make a bot very difficult to sell.

Ideally, I would like it to spin the text and then give the user a chance to examine/edit it before proceeding.

I have the developer version 6.

Any help would be appreciated.

TIA

Clint

Latest i am using heopas plugin for spintax the text try to use below code for spintax:

set(#post,$plugin function("HeopasCustom.dll", "$Heopas HTTP Post", "http://www.spinrewriter.com/action/api", "email_address={#email}&api_key={#api key}&text={#text}&action=unique_variation&confidence_level=medium&nested_spintax=true&auto_sentences=false&auto_paragraphs=false", "", "", "", "", ""),"Global")

• Like 1

Thanks for the reply Hare,

I am new to this despite having Ubot for a long time.

Does the above actually produce the spintax?

I see it says API, does this mean I need a third party spinner?

Is it not possible for Ubot to actually create spintax on it's own?

Many thanks,

Clint

Hi Clint,

I wouldn't recommend doing this in ubot as you would hit a ceiling very quickly.

However, if you decide to make a simple one then you will need to use a database or an API for your thesaurus. Sqlite3 should be good enough, I recommend the above heopas plugin as it is free.

Attached is a function to create spin syntax.

I would recommend Python or C# for this too.

Enjoy,
CD

spin-syntax-function.ubot

• Like 1

Normal Text =Writing this review just to leave a tip regarding ice cream cakes: The quarter sheet (larger size) provides far more than the 15-20 servings suggested by Bi-Rite. (Who eats 1/15th of that cake in one serving?)