UBot Underground

What's Up With Compiling ?

Hello folks,

Can someone please tell me why the Ubot compiler works the way that it does ?

Or more to the point why it only works "sometimes" ?
Or, .. more specifically why 99% of the time when the "Compile" button is clicked nothing happens and the tiny little green progress bar just sits there ?
(not trying to be funny, a legitimate question)

Ive been using UBot for a few years now and to my knowledge compiling has always been a royal pain the @$$ to a degree, but it seem that every new version of UBot the compiler gets worse.

It has entered into the realm of ridiculous in that it actually takes longer to compile anything than it takes to actually code it, .. 10 minute updates cant be released because nothing can be compiled.

The only version i can compile in is 5.9.44 and even that's not a first time job.
I mean whats the point in having all the bug fixes in the new versions if I cant compile ?

Is anyone able to compile using any of the latest V6 versions ?
Does anyone else having problems compiling with other versions ?
Or is it just me ?

Is there any workaround so that a compile will actually compile the first time around ?
Hell i'd settle for a Ubot restart and for it to work, is it possible ?

Lol, reading back that sounds like a bit of a rant, but in all seriousness this has been a thorn in my side for a while but I've not come and asked this because it became a normality.

It's only through blatant persistence I get anything compiled.

ANY help, tips, pearls of wisdom, workarounds would be eternally appreciated as it is literally to the point that it is affecting work deadlines.

Cheers

CJ

P.S. Just to clarify one thing, I do not mean the "out of memory" exception error when compiling, that's a different matter and when i click compile it typically doesn't even get that far.